Best Practices for Deploying High-Capacity Fiber-Optic Cabling Systems | Fluke Networks

Best Practices for Deploying High-Capacity Fiber-Optic Cabling Systems

February 22, 2018

Best Practices for Deploying High-Capacity Fiber-Optic Cabling Systems - Live Webcast

From the largest-scale networks in vast data centers, to many enterprise-class facilities and edge computing environments, optical networking and fiber-optic cabling systems are being more widely specified. For a network owner newly implementing or upgrading an optical network, numerous considerations and decisions await.

This webcast seminar, produced by Cabling Installation & Maintenance, provides information on a wide breadth of fiber-optic cabling issues that must be taken into account when planning a deployment. Topics discussed will include the capabilities of singlemode and multimode systems, SWDM technologies and implementation, MPO polarity standards and practices, certification requirements when beyond-standards-based performance is necessary, and practicalities of certifying and troubleshooting duplex links as well as MPO links in the field.

Date: February 22, 2018
Time: 1:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM CST / 10:00 AM PST / 6:00 PM GMT
Speakers: Jim Davis, Regional Marketing Engineer Fluke Networks
James Young, Director of Enterprise Data Center Division CommScope